7 thoughts on “Nocturne with mirror

    1. Thanks Vivienne. The light is a table lamp that sits below a painting that hangs over it. However, the string on the painting is quite loose so it hangs away from the wall at a greater angle than usual – a bit like the way pictures are hung high up in traditional Japanese rooms. During daylight hours it all looks quite normal, but at night it looks quite abstract and a little unsettling. Even more disconcerting when seen through the mirror on the opposite side of the room. This is one of the joys of painting: before I started painting I am not sure I would even have noticed this. Mind you, the painting hanging over the light is one I did, so it would not have existed if I had not started painting. All roads lead to Rome, it seems.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.